Skip to Content

This is an archived copy of the 2020-21 catalog. To access the most recent version of the catalog, please visit

University Administration

The Administration

Title Name
President Chris Callahan
Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs Maria G. Pallavicini
Vice President for Business and Finance Kenneth Mullen
Vice President for Student Life Carrie Lovelace Petr
Vice President for University Development and Alumni Relations Burnie Atterbury
General Counsel Kevin Mills
Vice President for Technology and Chief Information Officer Art Sprecher
Associate Vice President for Marketing and Communications Marge Grey
Associate Vice President for External Relations, Strategic Partnerships and Presidential Initiatives Stacy McAfee
Associate Vice President for Planning TBD
Director of Institutional Research Mike Rogers
Director of Intercollegiate Athletics Janet Lucas

Office of the Provost

Title Name
Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs Maria G. Pallavicini
Chief of Staff to the Provost Jared B. Gaynor
Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs Joan Lin-Cereghino
Vice Provost for Undergraduate Education Edith Sparks
Vice Provost for Strategy and Educational Effectiveness Cyd Jenefsky
Associate Provost Elisa Anders
Associate Provost of Research James Uchizono
Assistant Provost for Budget and Finance Yuhang Shi
Director, Center for Teaching and Learning Lott Hill
Director, International Programs and Services Ryan Griffith
University Registrar TBD

School and College Deans

Title Name
Dean, College of the Pacific Rena Fraden
Senior Associate Dean Gregg Jongeward
Associate Dean Scott Jensen
Dean, Conservatory of Music Peter Witte
Dean, Eberhardt School of Business (Interim) Tim Carroll
Associate Dean, Academic Programs Cynthia Eakin
Dean, Benerd College Patricia Campbell
Senior Associate Dean Linda Webster
Associate Dean Farley Staniec
Associate Dean Rod Githens
Assistant Dean Kyle Harkness
Dean, School of Engineering and Computer Science Steven Howell
Associate Dean Michael Doherty
Dean, School of Health Sciences Nicoleta Burnariu
Dean, Thomas J. Long School of Pharmacy Rae Matsumoto
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs Eric Boyce
Associate Dean for Graduate Education and Research Xiaoling Li
Associate Dean for Student Affairs Enrollment Management Marcus Ravnan
Associate Dean for Professional Programs Allen Shek
Assistant Dean for External Relations Nancy DeGuire
Associate Dean for Operations Linda Norton
Assistant Dean for Pre-Pharmacy and Pre-Health Affairs Marcus Ravnan
Dean, Graduate School TBD
Dean, Pacific McGeorge School of Law Michael Schwartz
Associate Dean, Academic Affairs Mary-Beth Moylan
Associate Dean, Faculty Scholarship Rachel Salccu
Associate Dean of Administration Jeff Proske
Assistant Dean, Development Mindy Danovaro
Assistant Dean, Law Library James Wirrell
Assistant Dean, Student Affairs Jennifer Carr
Assistant Dean, Admissions and Financial Aid Tracy Simmons
Dean, Arthur A. Dugoni School of Dentistry Nader A. Nadershahi
Dean Emeritus Arthur A. Dugoni
Executive Associate Dean, Clinical Oral Health Care Des Gallagher
Associate Dean, Clinical Services Des Gallagher
Associate Dean, Fiscal Services Edward Pegueros
Assistant Dean for Admissions, Student Life & Diversity Stan Constantino
Assistant Dean, Academic Affairs Daniel J. Bender
Dean, University Library Mary Somerville

Office of Vice President for Business and Finance

Title Name
Vice President for Business and Finance Kenneth M. Mullen
Associate Vice President for Business and Finance Ron Ellison
Assistant Vice President, Chief Investment Officer Jol Manilay
Assistant Vice President, Chief Facilities Officer Graeme Mitchell
Assistant Vice President, Human Resources Linda Jeffers
Associate Controller Audrey George
Executive Director, Facilities Planning and Construction Priscilla Meckley-Archuleta
Director, Budget Jonallie Parra
Director, Internal Audit Randy Schwantes
Director, Procurement Services Ronda Marr
Director, Risk Management Roberta Martoza
Director, Sacramento Campus Patrick Faverty
Director, San Francisco Campus Kara Bell
Director, Student Business Services Vacant
Director, University Payroll Services Tara Juano
Assistant Director, Learning and Development Shani Richards

Office of Vice President for External Relations

Title Name
Associate Vice President for External Relations, Strategic Partnerships and Presidential Initiatives TBD
Events Manager, Development Steve Whyte

Office of the Vice President for Development and Alumni Relations

Title Name
Vice President Burnie Atterbury
Senior Associate Vice President, Development Cathy Wooten
Senior Associate Vice President, Leadership Initiatives and Planning Scott Biedermann
Assistant Vice President, Alumni Relations Kelli Page

Office of Vice President for Student Life

Title Name
Vice President for Student Life Carrie Lovelace Petr
Associate Vice President for Student Well-Being/Dean of Students Rhonda Bryant
Associate Vice President for Student Involvement and Equity Allison Dumas
Associate Vice President/Executive Director, Career Development Tom Vecchione
Executive Director, Public Safety Grant Bedford
Executive Director, Residential Life, Housing, and Dining Auxiliary Joe Berthiaume
Executive Director, Assessment and Student Development Services Sandra Mahoney
Executive Director, Campus Life Marc Falkenstein
Executive Director, Community Involvement & Educational Equity Programs TBD
Associate Dean of Students (Sacramento and San Francisco) Heather Dunn-Carlton
Assistant Dean of Students Anne Eastlick
Director, Campus Career Partnerships Deb Crane
Director, Corporate & Employer Engagement Robin MacEwan
Director, Counseling & Psychological Services Kimberlee DeRushia
Director, Dining Services Sia Mohsenzadegan
Director, Finance and Administration Breann Northcutt
Director, Intercultural Student Success TBD
Director, Orientation and Transition Programs Ashton Ricketts
Director, Public Safety (Sacramento) Jason Darling
Director, Public Safety (San Francisco) John Feeney
Director, Religious and Spiritual Life/Multifaith Chaplain Laura Steed
Director, Services for Students with Disabilities Danny Nuss
Director, Student Health Services Dayna Cerruti-Barbero
Director, University Bookstore Jeremy Levenberg
Director, Upward Bound Program Rosa Montes