Skip to Content

This is an archived copy of the 2016-17 catalog. To access the most recent version of the catalog, please visit http://catalog.pacific.edu.

McGeorge School of Law Academic Calendar 2016-2017

Fall 2016 & Spring 2017 Registration Dates

Description Date(s)
Fall Registration Begins (Seniors, LL.M. and M.S.L.) Monday, June 20, 2016
Fall Registration Begins (Continuing Students) Tuesday, June 21, 2016
Spring Registration Begins (Seniors, LL.M and M.S.L.) Wednesday, June 22, 2016
Spring Registration Begins (Continuing Students) Thursday, June 23, 2016
First‐Year Registration (8:30 a.m. – 5:30 p.m.) Tuesday, August 9, 2016

(Schedules distributed during New Student Check In at Orientation and available on insidePacific)

Fall Semester 2016

Description Date(s)
LLM Orientation Begins Wednesday, August 3, 2016
First-Year JD and MSL Orientation Begins (Part-Time) Tuesday, August 09, 2016
First-Year Orientation Begins (Full-Time) Wednesday, August 10, 2016
All New Students Welcome Wednesday, August 10, 2016
Classes Begin Monday, August 15, 2016
Add/Drop Deadline (Last day without administrative approval) Monday, August 22, 2016
Labor Day (holiday) Monday, September 5, 2016
Study Day (classes are made up on the last Tuesday of semester) Friday, October 7, 2016
Last day of Classes (Tues. 11/22 is treated as a Friday for class purposes) Tuesday, November 22, 2016
Thanksgiving Recess Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, November 23-25, 2016
Reading Period Saturday, November 26-Tuesday, November 29, 2016
Final Examination Period Wednesday, November 30-Tuesday, December 13, 2016
 

Spring Semester 2017

Description Date(s)
Intersession Tuesday, January 3 - Sunday, January 8, 2017
Classes Begin Monday, January 9, 2017
Martin Luther King Day (holiday) Monday, January 16, 2017
Add/Drop Deadline (Last day to add/drop classes without administrative approval) Tuesday, January 17, 2017
Study Day (no classes) Friday, March 3, 2017
Spring Break Monday, March 20 - Friday, March 24, 2017
Last day of Classes (Tues., 4/25 is treated as a Friday for class purposes) Tuesday, April 25, 2017
Reading Period Wednesday, April 26 - Friday, April 28, 2017
Final Examination Period Saturday, April 29 - Saturday, May 13, 2017
Commencement Saturday, May 20, 2017

Summer Sessions 2017

Description Date(s)
Summer Registration Begins (Seniors) Monday, March 13, 2017
Summer Registration Begins (Continuing Students) Tuesday, March 14, 2017
Session 1 Monday, May 15 – Wednesday, June 7, 2017
Memorial Day (holiday) Monday, May 29, 2017
Session 2 Monday, June 19 – Wednesday, July 12, 2017
Fourth of July (holiday) Tuesday, July 4, 2017

For information regarding tuition refunds, please refer to the McGeorge School of Law Refund Policy: http://www.mcgeorge.edu/Future_Students/Costs_and_Aid/Tuition_and_Fees.htm